Critical Readability

My critical readings of the best and worst of online media

‘Why I’m A Republican’ : NPR

I believe in the power of an individual’s story to create dialogue and broader understanding. My reaction to these statements are mixed, however. On the the one hand, I appreciate that there are some similarities I see between myself and these Republicans (opportunity for everyone & individual responsibility). But I’m also confused – opportunity for all, but not illegal immigrants; transportation and higher ed as representative of the Republican party?; etc. Also, I find many of them shallow. It leaves me interested in reading the answers from the Democratic convention. I imagine I’ll feel largely similar.

‘Why I’m A Republican’ : NPR.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

